I’m Back!

Hi all!  I missed you. Sorry about the long stretch without a post but I promise it was a good cause. As I mentioned in my last post, I had the great fortune of being a volunteer at the Kentucky Horse Park for the World Equestrian Games. It was a truly unforgettable experience last far surpassed my expectations (which were already quite high to begin with!). I would like to share some stories with you about my time in Kentucky and my work at the Games. Originally I was hoping to blog regularly while I was there but I ran into two problems: first, I forgot my camera cord and thus could not share any pictures which just would not do my post justice; second, I was so stinkin exhausted after working allll day long that my mush of a brain could not even begin to express how amazing the day had been…let alone produce coherent sentences. So, even though I didn’t get these to you in realtime, I promise you will enjoy the stories from my trip. And I will be putting plenty of pictures up so be prepared to feast your eyes!

There will be plenty of stories to come so stay tuned.

swl

One thought on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

