Boots Boots Boots

I have a few boot updates. First and foremost, I have finally found the most beautiful pair of fall fashion boots….just in time for winter. Ha. But, I am so very happy I found these boots because not only are they absolutely gorgeous but I also got such a good deal on them. Here’s a look at my beautiful new Frye slouch boots:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

They are buttery soft leather, and I know they might look a little rugged in that photo but the effect is subtle, and quite lovely. The color is rich and the slightly rugged style will hide any scuffs or scratches. The most important part of these boots for me is that the calf is wide enough for me to pull  all the way up. I even tried them with a pair of jeggings (yes, I just said that.) tucked inside the boot and they still fit! Plus, since the leather is so supple it will stretch and become even more comfortable. I can’t wait to wear them but I am waiting for a dry winter day to break them in outside. I am so very pleased with these boots!

I admittedly have developed a bit of a boot problem lately. Some women have way too many pairs of shoes but I don’t have very many shoes at all. Recently it seems that I have channeled all of my shoe buying energy into boots. Considering I live in the land of the ice and snow it probably isn’t the worst obsession I could have developed. At least these boots will get some good use here. In addition to my Frye boots, which I adore, I also purchased a pair of Nicole Lifetime boots and I am very excited for them to come in. Again, very soft leather, but this pair is a bit more vintage fashion than the Fryes. Hmmm…when did this become a style blog…oh wait…it was about the time I became obsessed with trying to find tall riding boots. Anyway, here are the Nicole boots for your viewing pleasure:

 .

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

In other boot news, I couldn’t resist a cyber monday shopping deal on Equestrian Collections and I managed to get a pair of Dublin Aristocrat Field Boots for $45. Those who know me, or have read previous blog posts know I have been searching for tall dress boots for quite some time, but I just could not pass up the amazing deal on these field boots, which honestly, will be more than fine for dressage schooling. I was forced to take a gamble on sizes just to get the deal so it make not work out, but it was certainly worth a try. I usually wear either size 8.5 or 9 shoes depending on the brand/style. These boots are 8.5, and even though I would have rather had a 9 in boots, they were at least extra wide calf so I am crossing my fingers they fit. They are supposed to arrive on Friday so a review of those boots will follow.

swl

Leave a Reply

