Riding Resolutions

I made a list of resolutions for 2011 but I’d like to make a few with regards to riding, so here goes:

1. Be lighter…literally and figuratively in the saddle. In other words hoping to drop a sack of potatoes worth of weight AND not sit like one on my horse’s back!

2. Listen: with my ears, with my hands, with my seat. Change from riding on a horse to working with my horse.

hmmm… those are hard to measure, here are a few tangibles:

3. Ride in a schooling show at FBF.

4. Read “Dressage in Harmony”

5. Inquire about leasing

ok, there they are. I will try to get a good start on them tomorrow night during my lesson.

Leave a Reply

