TBT: Shadow

Shadow was the first horse I ever rode in formal lessons; the first horse I cantered; the first horse I rode down a highway; first trail ride; she was even the first horse I ever groomed and tacked by myself. She will always have a special spot in my heart for safely helping me through all of these EquiNovice firsts!

 

Shadow

 

I can't tell if this is just a bad angle and she is cocking her hip dramatically or if the saddle and I are about to roll right around her barrel...but I guess you gotta start somewhere?!

I can’t tell if this is just a bad angle and she is cocking her hip dramatically or if the saddle and I are about to roll right around her barrel…but I guess you gotta start somewhere?!

 

swl

Leave a Reply

