Covet Corner: Plaid

Plaid everything.

PLAID

 

I don’t know if it’s because I hail from the northland where plaid is not merely tolerated but fully embraced as fashion? Whatever the reason, I love plaid. You may call it tartan- that’s okay.

Bourbon : Whiskey :: Tartan : Plaid

All tartans are plaid, but not all plaids are tartan.  I call it all awesome.

 

1306313-paulbunyanbabe

 

There is one plaid saddle pad at the therapy barn and if I am tacking a horse for a lesson, I choose that pad 3 to 1 over any other pad. The thought of that pad on just about any of the horses in the therapy string just pleases me immensely. It’s not even that special of a plaid pattern- but I still like it.

I have been jonesing SO HARD for a tartan saddle pad. The problem is two-fold: there really aren’t very many plaid saddle pads out there (and even fewer dressage pads); and I am a little picky about the plaid pattern and colors.

I like Baker plaid, and this tartan version may end up being what I decide to settle on, since it is pretty close to what I like.

t350_c2742060254c6f11520a8f4e7c2a2330

 

 

There are a lot more options for brighter plaid saddle pads out there that I don’t particularly care for, I wish there were darker plaids available. I think some dark, rich colored plaids would look fantastic on a horse like Sunny (dark bay).

 

 

Monograms seem to be some people’s thing- I like them too, but PLAID. Plaid can be my thing.

 

il_570xN.517661388_78b2

 

 

Plaid Monogram. Whoa.

 

What do you think about plaid in the equine fashion realm? love it? or does it hurt your eyes?

swl

13 thoughts on “Covet Corner: Plaid

    • certain plaids can be way too busy- I think the darker plaids look a little more subtle.
      Haha, I love me some plaid all year round!!! Then again, when you grow up where there is 6 months of winter- that pretty well covers it!

Leave a Reply

