TOABH: Worth 1k Words

Worth 1k Words.
Beka asks us to “share our favorite photos of our stud muffins.  No limit.”
Is this weird if it isn’t your own horse? Or even your current horse? Nawwwww….
Kate’s owner would totally approve!
I know this is supposed to be less words, more photos- so I’ll only say that this horse was my very first official lease, and has a very very special place in my heart. She is with a fabulous new owner now, back doing mounted patrol work and living the good life. I had the opportunity to buy her a couple years ago but having just started a new job in a new state, I was not in a position to buy a horse. I don’t regret making that decision since I know she is very happy and loved but I do often think about how much fun we could be having with my current skill set and trainer.
I’d love just one more ride.
Without further adieu… the full-blooded Belgian Draft dressage mare, Kate:
DCIM100SPORT

                                                                                  Big smile


Picture 5

DSC04748

100_0216

                                                                my favorite selfie ever.


100_0048

                                                   Was this just a dream I had once?!


Picture 38

    Girl’s got some skills. Balanced, sensitive, and forward. This is her former owner aboard.


100_0044

Picture 15

My family meeting Kate. My grandma and my aunt visiting from Kentucky.

My family meeting Kate! My grandma and my aunt visiting from Kentucky.


DSC04733

                                                              Those eyelashes, though.


Picture 1

Picture 6

Hello, Gorgeous!

                                                                         Hello, Gorgeous!


100_0210

Square

                     Square


100_0201

Picture 8

DSC04730

100_0101

                cute butt


DSC04737

Picture 20

100_0043

The dapples…the willow trees around the dressage court…the light! ugh, take me back there!

swl

9 thoughts on “TOABH: Worth 1k Words

Leave a Reply

