Premature Chicken Counting

I am not a fan of counting on things before they’ve been confirmed (trust issues, much?) But I just couldn’t wrestle over this decision any longer and even though I’ve signed no agreement yet and the sky could still fall…I’m taking my chances!

chickens_irs_dependents_hatch_381195

This will come as no surprise to many of you and especially not to the ever-so-pragmatic sprinklerbandit, who kindly suggested I get my head out of my own ass and take a look around at the obvious. I am slightly more sentimental, though, and wasn’t quite done overthinking, worrying about feelings, and letting deeply ingrained conflict avoidance tendencies cloud my judgment ;). Thanks to all those who weighed-in and helped me think about the situation with far more clarity than I could have managed on my own- you guys are da best!!!

I did finally come to my senses though, and when the massive upsides just kept pouring in, I could deny them no longer and I wrote my dressage trainer and told her I was more than ready to move ahead with leasing Tyco!

I really clicked with Charlie personality-wise which made it quite difficult for me to turn him down but this is the better choice and I have no regrets and I am SO SO SO EXCITED TO BE LEASING AGAIN!!!!!

I cannot wait to swoon over these eyelashes

IMG_4316

And admire this sexy, iberian profile:

IMG_4318

I hope you’ll all join me in welcoming Tyco to the EquiNovice family!!

swl

8 thoughts on “Premature Chicken Counting

  1. As adorable as Charlie is, I agree you made the right choice! Better barn and a couple awesome people to ride with! Happy for you

Leave a Reply

