Due Any Day Now!

After spending an hour scraping off a massive pile of hair, detangling dreadlocks, and washing and Keratexing muddy feet, I thought I would take a majestic photo of Tyco in the evening sunlight filtering in through the barn windows. Romantic, no? I thought so…until I saw the photos:

space

space

FullSizeRender-19

space

space

I mean, not to be too hypocritical, but dude….when are you due?

space

Tuesdays are busy at the barn so we went to ride in the outdoor arena. It was a little windy but a pleasant night so I figured we would be okay. The dressage trainer was in the outdoor too, schooling a young gelding who can get a little goofy in the outdoor so we figured we’d keep each other safe buddy system style. The young gelding was a champ, meanwhile the sassy old man I’m on decides he is athletic enough to spook and then buck after our first canter. Must be the hormones…

space

The dressage trainer was surprised he had it in him, I was just happy I stayed aboard. He was super keyed up afterwards and never really regained his composure though we certainly did not end on that note. So there was my first rocky ride on the little gray nugget, conveniently right on the heels of our previous magical ride. What can ya do? Horses- they’re humbling. The dude just needs some consistent work and things will be right as rain.

space

space

FullSizeRender-20

                              Muahahaha I iz secretly spicy! Now, moar studmuffins… I has a craving.

space

space

Happy Lesson Day to me!! Happy rides to you too!

space

swl

6 thoughts on “Due Any Day Now!

Leave a Reply

