Snow Whiting…the verb

The weather did not cooperate this weekend for a ride and yesterday was not much better. I did get a short ride in last night with no spooks despite the wind/rain. Unfortunately, T was off again, so we did a shorter ride and mostly walked with a little bit of canter to let him stretch.

space

BUT, since I got to spend some time with him unmounted and we eventually had the barn to ourselves I learned that Tyco ABSOLUTELY ADORES the resident barn cat. I know, I know…pics or it didn’t happen but omfg it was the most adorable thing!!! The cat was obviously in the arena to instruct us in the art of dressage, but then after our “lesson” I coaxed him over with the promise of some attention. Tyco has, of course, seen the cat before and I had every indication that he would be friendly so I let them get to know each other. Tyco was so gentle and very interested in sniffing the cat and slowly following him around.

space

space

After I untacked and curried, we had like a solid five minute cuddle huddle where I held the cat as he purred and purred and Tyco snuffled us both all over and gently lipped both of our faces. It was a Disney movie.

space

space

This is me, basically.

                                                                  This is me, basically.

space

This is from a few weeks ago, and I know the cat looks like he is NOT interested but Tyco's face is so precious.

This is from a few weeks ago, and I know the cat looks like he is NOT interested but  that’s probably because of how my friend is holding him…who holds a cat like that?! Tyco’s face is so precious though. 

space

I don’t have any pets right now because of my nutty work life so forgive my eye-roll worthy gushing- I just have to get my weekly fix, okay! Does your horse have an animal friend?

space

FullSizeRender-23

space

I will ride again on Thursday, hopefully he is sound and we can get in a good workout!

space

IMG_4715

                                               A gray in his natural habitat. (post-roll, of course)

space

His owner is having his joint injected next Wednesday so I’m hoping he feels more comfortable in a couple of weeks.

space

swl

9 thoughts on “Snow Whiting…the verb

    • Cute!! I don’t know if Tyco would like dogs. They might be too high energy for him. My previous ride, Sunny, was terrified of the minis at the therapy barn- so Courage is at least living up to his name!

  1. aw so adorable- i love cuddly horses and barn cats! our animals are all a bit aloof from each other… (well, my horse is just plain aloof period) but every now and then they touch noses or something and i just die from the cuteness

    • This one is actually more on the super annoying side of the spectrum- he will climb you if you haven’t paid him enough attention. But I’m a cat person so he gets away with a lot…mostly because I am just as starving for the attention! I miss my pets back home.

Leave a Reply

