#WhiteWhine

No. No, I do not.

                     No. No, I do not.

I’m pretty sure I karma-ed myself into this by whining so much about losing my lease. The universe was like “oh, you want to take a break from leasing?” My lesson last week was cancelled because my trainer was out of town doing important things like getting married and partying on a beach. Alright, alright I GUESS that’s a really excellent reason to cancel a lesson.

space

space

Then, yesterday afternoon, my trainer texts me that Louie threw a shoe.

space

really-sad-smiley-emoticon

space

So, naturally, I did the same thing at anyone who passed my cubicle for the remainder of the day….

space

space

I haven’t ridden in over two weeks and I have had to try to remember if I have any other hobbies. Do I even like to DO anything else?? Why was riding only once a week so okay before and now it feels really crappy? Ugh, I think I may have developed a case of riding expectations. What a dumb idea THAT is when I have such little control over so many factors.

space

$_35

space

Is this break enough to make me rethink what I said about taking a “break” from leasing for a while? It certainly isn’t helping. I am feeling anxious and impulsive without my fix. I still like reading all of your blogs and riding vicariously through you. There, see, you knew I had other hobbies all along! There have been a few other good distractions: My mom came in from out of state to visit me; my friends have birthdays really close to mine, so we’ve been celebrating for weeks; the Women’s World Cup is starting; and I have been trying to workout more since I haven’t been riding. With work travel in a lull right now as well, I’m glad I had some of these things to keep me sane.

space

a36ba2ea38921763ede115f73e4f9baa

space

space

Well, thank goodness for that! Because I’m pretty sure hobbies are things you actually DO.

space

swl

2 thoughts on “#WhiteWhine

  1. oh man, i’m super frustrated for your sake 😦 too bad you’re not closer and i’d try to get you on a horse pronto! hopefully you’ll be back in the saddle soon tho!

Leave a Reply

