TBT: Middle School

I found this photo when I was home in the Northland for Thanksgiving and it just makes me laugh for all kinds of reasons! This is from one of my first riding lessons on a family friend’s horse, Shadow. I loved this mare and learned so much from her owner and our trainer. Lots of firsts ❤

space

FullSizeRender-59

space

My facial expression; piano hands; chubby paint mare; classy outdoor arena….oh middle school, you were such a special stage. I love everything about this photo!!!

space

swl

5 thoughts on “TBT: Middle School

    • lol I wish I had like those cute “early days” photos but I didn’t really ride as a child. It’s not quite as cute when you are wearing esprit jeans and an abercrombie t-shirt… 😀

Leave a Reply

