18 A-Team

24

space

Kind of fun to try and analyze video side by side and since these stills were in almost the exact same spot in the arena it makes it a little easier. I don’t have a great eye when it comes to this stuff but I like what appears to me to be a little more lift coming from the base of his neck/shoulders which I think is a product of us not racing quite as much as in the first photo. I also think his pelvis is more tucked underneath him. But I’m pretty much the Jon Snow of dressage… What’s your take? Am I seeing things? Which photo would a judge prefer? Do you have a crowbar I can borrow to open my hip?

space

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 10.31.42 AM

space

We’ve got a lesson tonight and I am hoping we can put in some more good work. Last week his right hock was pretty stiff so that was a limiting factor, but I had super rides this week so hopefully it just calls for a better warmup (I shorted him last week because I got to the barn late- shame.) Gotta give the 18 year old a chance to oil those joints!

swl

 

2 thoughts on “18 A-Team

Leave a Reply

